Home About Reviews Policies Library Contact

The Earthsea Quartet

Title: The Earthsea Quartet
Author: Ursula K. Le Guin
Series: Earthsea Cycle #1-4
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Pengiun
Release Date: 1993
Format: Paperback
Pages: 691
Links: Goodreads, Author's Website
Purchase: Booktopia, Book Depository, Angus & Robertson

A superb four-part fantasy, comparable with the work of Tolkien and C.S. Lewis, the "Earthsea" books follow the fortunes of the wizard Ged from his childhood to an age where magic is giving way to evil. As a young dragonlord, Ged, whose use-name is Sparrowhawk, is sent to the island of Roke to learn the true way of magic. A natural magician, Ged becomes an Archmage and helps the High Priestess Tenar escape from the labyrinth of darkness. But as the years pass, true magic and ancient ways are forced to submit to the powers of evil and death.

comments powered by Disqus